Warning: Adult language in this article!

I recently received an email with a preview of the book Go The F..k to Sleep, which you can pre-order at Amazon.  It can be found here.  While I would love to share the preview, I don’t think it would be the appropriate thing to do.  I can tell you that I laughed hysterically at this preview and I think every parent will too.   I can share with you one of the pages which is shown on Amazon, which says:

The cats nestle close to their kittens,

The lambs have laid down with the sheep,

You’re cozy and warm in your bed, my dear,

Please go the fuck to sleep.

It reminded me of the days when I was a young parent and can say that this book brought back memories for me as I am sure it will do for you.   I congratulate the writer Adam Mansbach and the great illustration by Ricardo Cortéz.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Comments
  1. […] Scan extra &#1072t th&#1110&#1109 time: Parenting Book f&#959r th&#1077 Sleep Deprived Parent « CALIFORNIA FAMILY … […]

  2. […] Here is the original post: Parenting Book for the Sleep Deprived Parent « CALIFORNIA FAMILY … […]

Leave a comment